The National Campaign Against Fees and Cuts today had its annual conference in Birmingham, at which it elected a national committee.

Those elected (using the Single Transferable Vote) were (in no particular order):
Edward Bauer, Bob Sutton, Ryan Barnes, Claire Lister, Jade Baker, Aaron Peters, Eshe Asante, James McAsh, Alice Swift, Greg Brown, Daniel Cooper, Gordon Maloney, Ed Maltby, and Claire Locke.

Congratulations to all involved – let’s hope for an exciting year of student activism ahead. From an historical perspective, this is the most united left grouping in student politics since the Campaign for Free Education back in 2003. Let’s hope in can build on an phenomenal year of student protest, and deliver something spectacular next year.